Header

 

leftNav_topNationalPortalIndiaPostPostage_CalInt_calPhilately - the king of hobbiesCareersPO_HoldayResultsInternalUseBottomPart

Post Office Closed Holidays-2014

Sl No.

Holiday

Date

day

1 PROPHET MOHAMMAD'S BIRTHDAY (ID-E-MILAD)* 14.01.2014 Tuesday
2 REPUBLIC DAY 26.01.2014 Sunday
3 MAHASIVARATHRI 27.01.2014 Thursday
4 MAHAVIR JAYANTI 13.04.2014 Sunday
5 GOOD FRIDAY 18.04.2014 Friday
6 BUDDHA PURNIMA 14.05.2014 Wednesday
7 IDU-UL-FITR (RAMZAN)* 29.07.2014 Tuesday
8 INDEPENDENCE DAY 15.08.2014 Friday
9 JANMASHTAMI 18.08.2014 Monday
10 VINAYAKA CHATHURTHI 29.08.2014 Friday
11 MAHATMA GANDHI'S BIRTHDAY 02.10.2014 Thursday
12 DUSSEHRA (VIJAYA DASHAMI) 03.10.2014 Friday
13 IDU-UL-ZUHA (BAKRID)* 06.10.2014 Monday
14 DIWALI (DEEPAVALI) 23.10.2014 Thursday
15 MUHARRAM* 04.11.2014 Tuesday
16 GURUNANAK'S BIRTHDAY 06.11.2014 Thursday
17 CHRISTMAS 25.12.2014 Thursday

* Subject to change depending on sighting of moon

Home | Sitemap | About Us | Contact Us | Employee Corner | eMail | Disclaimer | Right to Information

Designed, Developed,Owned and Maintained by O/o the Chief Postmaster General, Kerala Circle, Thiruvananthapuram 695033
© Kerala Postal Circle 2010-14