Header

 

leftNav_topNationalPortalIndiaPostPostage_CalInt_calPhilately - the king of hobbiesCareersPO_HoldayResultsInternalUseBottomPart

Post Office Closed Holidays-2015

Sl No.

Holiday

Date

day

1 Republic Day January 26 Monday
2 Maha Shivaratri February 17 Tuesday
3 Mahavir Jayanti April 02 Thursday
4 Good Friday April 03 Friday
5 Vishu/ Vaisakhadi/Bahag Bihu April 15 Wednesday
6 Buddha Purnima May 04 Monday
7 *Idu’l Fitr (Ramzan) July 18 Saturday
8 Independence Day August 15 Saturday
9 Onam August 28 Friday
10 *Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid) September 25 Friday
11 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Friday
12 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) October 23 Friday
13 * Muharram October 24 Saturday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) November 10 Tuesday
15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 25 Wednesday
16 * Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammed) December 24 Thursday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Friday
* Subject to change depending on sighting of moon
Home | Sitemap | About Us | Contact Us | Employee Corner | eMail | Disclaimer | Right to Information

Designed, Developed,Owned and Maintained by O/o the Chief Postmaster General, Kerala Circle, Thiruvananthapuram 695033
© Kerala Postal Circle 2010-14